Holiday

Free Crochet Pattern: Trick or Treat Doily

Have you visited Bella Crochet yet? Elizabeth Ann White, owner of Bella Crochet, is a pro at creating fabulous crochet patterns for you. Her work will literally knock your socks off! Elizabeth formerly worked at Annie’s Attic as a tech editor and later, book coordinator, so you can be certain that her pattern writing skills […] Read more…

Link Blast: 10 Free Crochet Patterns for Halloween Treat Bags

Shown (left to right, top to bottom) 1. Halloween Treat Bags by Lion Brand Yarn 2. Candy Corn Bag by Rebecca J. Venton 3. Monster Trick or Treat Bag by Lily / Sugar’n Cream 4. Skull Trick or Treat Bag by Lily / Sugar’n Cream 5. Felted Black Cat Bag by Lion Brand Yarn 6. […] Read more…

Link Blast: 10 Free Crochet Patterns for Candy Corn

Shown (left to right, top to bottom) 1. Halloween Hot Pads & Potholders by Debra Yorston (requires free registration and sign in) 2. Candy Corn Coffee Cup Cozy by The Enchanted Ladybug 3. Candy Corn Shoes for Baby by Kris Moore 4. Baby Candy Corn Costume by Sarah Lora 5. Nom Nom Candy Corn by […] Read more…

Free Crochet Pattern: Cheshire Cat Hoodie

We all know the Cheshire Cat from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland published just after the mid-1800s and later made a household name in Disney’s 1951 movie, Alice in Wonderland. The most distinguishing features I remember for this mischievous cat are the stripes and that crazy, wild grin. Nadia Fuad of Yarntopia decided upon a Cheshire […] Read more…

Link Blast: 10 Free Crochet Patterns for Witches

Shown (left to right, top to bottom) 1. Smallish Witch by Sharon Ojala 2. Bookmark Witch by DROPS Design 3. Witchy Lily by Lily / Sugar’n Cream 4. Witch Dishcloth by Lily / Sugar’n Cream 5. Lil’ Halloween Witch Teddy by Rachel Hoe 6. Halloween Throw by Noreen Crone-Findlay Direct PDF 7. Sweetest Lil Witch […] Read more…

Link Blast: 25 Free Crochet Patterns for Halloween Costumes

Check your calendars! Halloween will be here soon. Time to get started with your planning. Enjoy! Shown: 1. Mad Willy Hat http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/mad-willy-hat 2. Kidding Around Gnome http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/kidding-around-gnome 3. Halloween Pirate http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/halloween-pirate 4. Clowning Around Wig http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/clowning-around-wig 5. Halloween Wench http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/halloween-wench 6. Little Devil Hat & Cape http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/little-devil-hat-cape 7. Adult Vampire Cape http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/vampire-cape 8. Blue Monster […] Read more…

1 2 3 4 5 7